11/10/2023:

HI ALL!!!!! oh god im a bit late sorry LOL i took a small unofficial break. traveling left me wiped + i get fatigued easily. That and i'll address some more hobbies that have led me to forget my poor website later in this entry

SO! the trip :] our trip went perfect!!! now that it's over i feel fine disclosing it was a trip to go to lightbox expo!!! we had sooooo much fun, not only was it our first time meeting up irl but it was his first time at any sort of convention!!! and one that will likely really boost our futures at that :D YAYYYY

we mostly spent time at the con and then spent a few precious hours just to ourselves to relax in the night, but on saturday morning we got a nice little breakfast together at a cafe near the expo!!!

full size image bc it was so nice i want you to really soak in the gay little saturday morning at a cafe vibes

but ya!!!! i dont really have much else to say about the trip bc a majority of it was either being in "let's network and learn" mode or spending personal time together x'P

so let's move on to my life now that that big event's all wrapped up. i'm back to my usual- working my current job and doing creative endeavors on the side to stay sane. 's what i do!!!

since it gets so dark and cold in fall/winter seasons, that's usually when i tend to have bigger bursts of creation, so i'm picking back up hobbies that i left on the backburner like animation.

i've been an artist for like a majority of my life, and an animator for ppppretty close to the same amount of time! i started animating with flipnote studio on the dsi, which i got my first one when I was about seven years old. i'm not really sure if i want to pursue more professional work with my animation, it's a topic i flip and flop back and forth on. I've been picking up toon boom recently and i'm realizing i really fuck with it a LOT more than most other animation programs, and i know it's the industry standard, so maybe i fair a chance? LOL

here this is what this animation ramble is a segue into: woe. WIP be upon ye

god i've really gotta get a discotrain themed shrine on here on my site eventually. no one fathoms how much i like these birds. other than my wife

but. ya!!!!! that's my journal for the day >:3 might drop a new one when i finish this video so you all can see TEEHEE... ok byebyes. remember to take care of yourself 🫶


back to journal index