12/15/2023:

HI HI! i haven't written in a bit... lots happening in arc world. let's review in order of Fun to Important:

MOST FUN OF ALL: I GOT ALL THE PIECES TO BUILD MY CUSTOM KEYBOARD AND NOW IT IS REAL!!!!!

for those curious, The Specs;

  • PCB: Epomaker Aura 75
  • SWITCHES: Gateron Milky Yellows (pre-lubed)
  • KEYCAPS: MW Retro Lights

the assembly was literally like assembling a lego set. i was delighted. as soon as i heard how it sounds to type on. Do you want to hear?

it's a bit loud my microphone was really sensitive maybe lower your volume a bit LOL

but yeah!!!!!!! i'm delighted at this development i loveeeee my keyboard she's so lovely. i'm so lucky to have found the like Exact right keycap set that i wanted because i knew from the start i wanted a primarily white board with colored accents and this is EXACTLY it

it's such a worthwhile investment i'm so happy to be typing on a keyboard so directly tailored for myself instead of a clacky office keyboard that i'm literally adding more things to type onto this journal just to continue to hear myself typing LMAOOOOO. don't build a keyboard you'll get addicted (joke. if you can afford to i HIGHLY recommend building a keyboard. it was expensive so i did it as a holiday gift to myself... and it was so worth)

SECOND FUN THING: I HAVE STARTED STREAMING!

^ here's my first stream VOD uploaded :3 i already have another stream planned for monday... I'm thinking a monday / wednesday / friday schedule, with some wiggle room? it's hard to commit to a schedule when I still live with family and am disabled and prone to flareups, but 1-2 hour streams every other day with the weekend spare sounds nice :3

i plan on doing more art streams like the first one i did, but i wanna play plenty of games too!!! so excitey :D

OK NOW THIS ISN'T SO FUN: i am currently unemployed due to my disabilities getting worse. OOPS...

so, to be clear. the only thing i am currently diagnosed with is POTS. if you don't know what that is my about page has some resources, I plan on making my own website page for it one of these days. but i have a couple more issues yet to be diagnosed... unfortunately unsurprising because chronic illnesses tend to come in bundles. :'D

i realized i have a combo of muscle and joint issues that are just so agonizing and unmanageable that i can't work any job other than a sedentary office type job... but i can't even make the commute, those contribute to my symptoms too because the walks and the weather and so on so forth. and the market for remote work from home jobs is ROUGH. so... i'm currently trying to hope i can commit enough to streaming for monetization, and that i can also find income in art and such :'3

i feel a lot better about it than i did when i first resigned from my last job because i'm very lucky to have a Plan of how to go forward and a safety net for once i get the opportunity to move. it's just also... fairly demoralizing to process that you're not built for the working world. It sucks!!! genuinely, if my body could handle it i'd LOVE a simple job like a janitor or such... i love keeping things moving smoothly and working and helping others. BUT ALAS.... it was not made to be. i was cursed with a shitty frail little body that wants to die if i move or stand at all LOL...

i really hope some day in the future i can pursue getting a wheelchair because genuinely it would be a gamechanger for me. i actually feel alive most of the time when i'm sitting so being able to sit In Public would minimize a lot of my agony LOL. but that's not in the cards yet... i'm saving it for when i move because i don't feel very heard/supported in my current situation + my city is SUPER inaccessible in general. One day... one day.

OK the sad part is over. i mean i'm not even that sad but Y'KNOW not fun topic.

but yeah that's all i have for now :3 i'm gonna try and relax for the rest of the month, build my internet presence more and stream more, and hope in the new year better opportunities await me!

hope all readers of this blog are doing well. thank you for checking my silly little blog entries i've had people tell me they appreciate them as little peeks into my activity and it makes me happy πŸ«ΆπŸ’™πŸŒˆ

take care of yourself etc etc. see you next time ^^


back to journal index